Junip Release New Track From Forthcoming EP

Back in September 2010, I interviewed Swedish indie-pop group Junip for Magnet Magazine. Vocalist/guitarist José González was pleased to tell me that, after four years of inactivity, they reunited to record their first full-length album Fields. The trio–González, keyboardist Tobias Winterkorn and drummer Elias Araya–formed more than a decade ago and released a critcally-acclaimed EP in 2005.

Now the band has released the first track “Näckrosdammen” off their upcoming EP, which will include new songs and some remixes. Take a listen to the track, and if you're attending Bonnaroo this year, you should check them out on Sunday, June 12.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *