Mouthwatering Demos at South Coast Plaza For OC Restaurant Week

Mouthwatering Demos at South Coast Plaza For OC Restaurant Week

A dozen of the county's top chefs, all from restaurants participating in Orange County Restaurant Week, will be showcasing their skills at Bloomingdale's Home Store from September 5 to 19. Sadly, due to health codes, no sampling is allowed (boo, hiss!), but you can at least get to see the culinary wizards in action, and there'll be book signings and gift card giveaways.

The full rundown after the jump.
Saturday, September 5, noon: Chef Vincent Muraco (Zimzala)

Sunday, September 6, 1 p.m.: Chef Hector Camarena (The Ritz Restaurant)

Tuesday, September 8, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef Arun K Puri (Royal Khyber)

Wednesday, September 9, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef Ronnie Arnold (Hush)

Thursday, September 10, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef/Owner Jenny Ross (118 Degrees)

Sunday, September 13, 1 p.m.: Executive Chef/Owner Cathy Pavlos (Lucca Café)

Tuesday, September 15, 6 p.m.: Chef Miguel Garcia (Kimera)

Wednesday, September 16, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef/Owner Marc Cohen (Opah, 230 Forest Avenue and Watermarc)

Thursday, September 17, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef/Owner Zov Karamardian (Zov's)

Friday, September 18, 6 p.m.: Executive Chef/Owner Tony Corke (Chaparosa Grill)

Saturday, September 19, noon: Executive Chef/Owner Lindsay Smith-Rosales (Nirvana Grille)

Saturday, September 19, 3 p.m.: Chef Arturo Briones (Wildfish Seafood Grille)

OC Restaurant Week starts on the 13th, with more than 100 venues offering cut-price prix-fixe menus ($10, $15 or $20 for lunch, and $20, $30 or $40 for dinner).

The inaugural event in February was a huge hit, and this one is likely to be just as popular (or even more so, with a larger number of venues signed up), so book in advance if you have somewhere special in mind.

For further details--and to search by location, cuisine and price point--see the website.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >