Free Moral Agents Announce Tour to Support 'Control This'

Free Moral Agents Announce Tour to Support 'Control This'
Mary Bell/OC Weekly

As we mentioned a few months ago,  Isaiah "Ikey" Owens, Long Beach-based, Grammy-award-winning keyboardist for Mars Volta, is now taking some time off Mars Volta to focus on Free Moral Agents.

As Ikey expanded his 2002 solo project into a full band five years ago, he corralled the talents of Mendee Ichikawa (vocals), Reid Kinnet (Rhodes), Jesse Carzello (guitar), Dennis Owens (bass), and Ryan Reiff (drums) to form the group, which is set to tour this month to support their new album, Control This (Chocolate Industries). 

Ikey did say the album was recorded four years ago--it's about time the world heard these songs live! Tour dates after the jump.

Tour Dates

Upcoming Events

Wed Oct 6, Las Vegas, NV @ Las Vegas Country Saloon
Thur Oct 7, Tempe, AZ @ Stray Cat
Fri, Oct 8, El Paso, TX @ Republic
Sat, Oct 9, Austin, TX @ Cheer Up Charlie's
Sun, Oct 10, Corpus Christi, TX @ Revolution
Mon, Oct 11, San Marcos, TX @ Triple Crown

Tues, Oct 12, Lafayette, LA @ Grant Street Dancehall
Wed, Oct 13, Montevallo, AL @ Eclipse
Thur, Oct 14, Atlanta, GA @ 5 Spot
Fri, Oct 15, Knoxville, TN @ Clarence Brown Theatre, Univ. of TN
Sat, Oct 16, Charlotte, NC @ Tremont Music Hall
Sun, Oct 17, Virginia Beach, VA @ Hangar 09
Mon, Oct 18, Raleigh, NC @ Pour House
Wed, Oct 20, Cambridge, MA @ Middle East upstairs
Thur, Oct 21, Newark, DE @ University of Delaware
Fri, Oct 22, New York City, NY @ CMJ
Sat, Oct 23, New York City, NY @ CMJ
Mon, Oct 25, Providence, RI @ Met Café

Tues, Oct 26, Portland, ME @ Asylum
Thur, Oct 28: Chicago, IL @ Beauty Bar
Fri, Oct 29: Minneapolis, MN @ TBA
Sat, Oct 30: Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room
Sun, Oct 31: Madison, WI @ Frequency
Mon, Nov 1: Kansas City, MO @ Czar Bar
Tues, Nov 2: Denver, CO @ Casselman's
Wed, Nov 3: Pueblo, CO @ Smitty's Greenlight Tavern
Thur, Nov 4: Salt Lake City, UT @ Bar Deluxe
Fri, Nov 5: Missoula, MT @ The Palace
Sat, Nov 6: Portland, OR @ Slabtown
Sun, Nov 7: Seattle, WA @ Nectar Lounge
Wed, Nov 10: Sacramento, CA @ Sol Collective

Thur, Nov 11: Visalia, CA @ Cellar Door
Fri, Nov 12: Los Angeles, CA @ Airliner
Sun, Nov 14: Stockton, CA @ 856 Club

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >