Dustin Kensrue's Christmas Music Album Out on Vinyl Today

Dustin Kensrue's Christmas music album, This Good Night Is Still Everywhere, is out today in vinyl. The Thrice vocalist and guitarist wrote, recorded, and produced the album (mixed by bandmate, guitarist Teppei Teranishi), which was put out as a digital-only release in 2008. The new edition has two bonus tracks, including a cover of mewithoutYou's "A Stick, A Carrot & String."
If you'd already bought the digital release, the news songs are also for sale online.

Kensrue didn't have time to even release the album on CD when it first came out, and only 1,000 copies will be pressed for this reissue (500 in red, and 500 in green).

What do you get for $15? Art work, liner notes with track descriptions written by Dustin himself and a digital download card.

This Good Night Is Still Everywhere track listing:

1. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
2. Christmas Blues
3. Blue Christmas
4. Fairytale of New York
5. This Good Night Is Still Everywhere
6. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
7. Come, O Come, Emmanuel
8. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
9. Holy Night
10. This Is War
11. A Stick, A Carrot & String
12. Oh Come, All Ye Faithful


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >