The Prince of Egypt: Looking Back With Wonder

Details

Thu., June 1, 11 a.m., Fri., June 2, 11 a.m., Sat., June 3, 11 a.m., Sun., June 4, 11 a.m., Wed., June 7, 11 a.m., Thu., June 8, 11 a.m., Fri., June 9, 11 a.m., Sat., June 10, 11 a.m., Sun., June 11, 11 a.m., Wed., June 14, 11 a.m., Thu., June 15, 11 a.m., Fri., June 16, 11 a.m., Sat., June 17, 11 a.m., Sun., June 18, 11 a.m., Wed., June 21, 11 a.m., Thu., June 22, 11 a.m., Fri., June 23, 11 a.m., Sat., June 24, 11 a.m., Sun., June 25, 11 a.m., Wed., June 28, 11 a.m. and Thu., June 29, 11 a.m. 2017
Free

Location Info:

LCAD Gallery
374 Ocean Ave
Laguna Beach, CA  92651
949-376-6000
Tonight's monthly Laguna Beach art walk haunt should definitely include Laguna College Art and Design's opening reception for their newest exhibit, “The Prince of Egypt: Looking Back with Wonder.” With a long reputation of establishing designers in the film production and animation arts, “Looking Back with Wonder” revisits alum Luc Desmarchelier's visual development for the 1998 Dreamworks animated film, The Prince of Egypt. Featuring insider notes and anecdotes from directors Simon Wells and Steve Hickner, this comprehensive exhibit describes a pivotal point in the timeline of animated feature filmmaking as traditional and modern technology intersected for a new era in storytelling.
View All

More Events @ LCAD Gallery

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >