• Slideshows
  • Videos
 
MORE

A Christmas Carol

It’s become as much a holiday tradition as hanging stockings over the fireplace, baking all those Christmas cookies, and rearranging your neighbor’s light-up lawn reindeer into compromising positions (no? Just us?). Every December, the South Coast Repertory hosts a theatrical version of the most cherished holiday story, Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol. And every December, families flock to the theater, some for the first time, while others have been making the trip annually for the last 15 years. But the most steadfast tradition can be found in Hal Landon Jr.’s performance as Ebenezer Scrooge—the actor embodies the character heart and soul, as evidenced by this, his 30th year in the role.
Sat., Nov. 28, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 29, 12 & 4 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 5, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 6, 12 & 4 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 8, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 12, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 13, 12 & 4 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 18, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 19, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 20, 12 & 4 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 21, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 22, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 23, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 24, 12 & 4 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 26, 12 & 4 p.m., 2009


Sponsor Content

More Calendar News

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >