The Happy Ones

South Coast Repertory

Garden Grove in the 1970’s grooves to life with this newly-commissioned SCR play from Julie Marie Myatt. Walter Wells is living the leisure-suited Orange County dream until tragedy strikes. With help of his best friend Gary, Gary’s party-all-the-time girlfriend, a drunk minister and, most importantly, a Vietnamese refugee named Bao Ngo, Walter figures out how to put his life back together and rediscover optimism. Lots of funky lava lamps, odd-smelling incense and shiny gold zodiac necklaces seem to help.
Sun., Sept. 27, 2 p.m.; Wed., Sept. 30, 7:45 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 1, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 2, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 3, 2 & 7:45 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 4, 2 & 7:45 p.m.; Tue., Oct. 6, 7:45 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 7, 7:45 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 8, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 9, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 10, 2 & 7:45 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 11, 2 & 7:45 p.m.; Tue., Oct. 13, 7:45 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 14, 7:45 p.m.; Thu., Oct. 15, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 16, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 17, 2 & 7:45 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 18, 2 & 7:45 p.m., 2009
 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Anaheim Concert Tickets
Loading...