Off and On

Noises Off

New York Times critic Frank Rich has been right about the farce of the Iraq War, Bush and the rest of our recent politics, so his famous endorsement as theater critic of Noises Off as the funniest play written in his lifetime works for us. Novelist and playwright Michael Frayn’s groundbreaking farcical drama has made him a star. Noises Off is a play within a play, a parody of a goofy sex comedy called, yes, Noises On. Avoid the not-very-good film adaptation and know that the now-classic play has been recently rewritten, with new sequences that make a time-tested audience-pleaser with smart jokes, sex and slapstick that much smarter, sexier and slap-stickier.
Fri., Feb. 6, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 7, 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 8, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Feb. 12, 8 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 13, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 14, 2:30 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 15, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Feb. 19, 8 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 20, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 21, 2:30 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Feb. 22, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Feb. 25, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Feb. 26, 8 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 27, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 28, 2:30 & 8 p.m.; Sun., March 1, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., March 3, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., March 4, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., March 5, 8 p.m.; Fri., March 6, 8 p.m.; Sat., March 7, 2:30 & 8 p.m.; Sun., March 8, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m., 2009

 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Anaheim Concert Tickets
Loading...