Feliz Navidad

La Posada Magica

A custom that commemorates Joseph and Mary’s search for lodgings, the Mexican tradition of Posada brings together entire neighborhoods to celebrate the Christmas season. In this musical, playwright Octavio Solis crafts a story around a young girl named Gracie and the amazing adventure she encounters while joining her own neighborhood’s Posada on Christmas Eve. Spoken in English (with a couple Spanish phrases thrown in to keep it real), this show sparks with Latin flair thanks to composer Marcos Loya’s festive musical score. Appropriate for the whole family, this play reminds us of the true meaning of the holiday—which has nothing to do with Santa Claus.
Dec. 11-13, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 13, 3 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 14, 12:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 16, 11:30 a.m.; Wed., Dec. 17, 11:30 a.m.; Thu., Dec. 18, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 19, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 20, 11 a.m. & 3 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 21, 12:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 22, 7:45 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 23, 3 & 7:45 p.m., 2008
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Anaheim Concert Tickets
Loading...