Grown Accustomed

My Fair Lady

One of the most famous musicals of all time, Lerner and Loewe's My Fair Lady tells the story of stuffy Professor Henry Higgins and his attempt to civilize a cockney flower girl on a bet. In the process, he falls in love with the person whom he initially considered "deliciously low." Many a women's studies term paper has been written on the rather problematic gender politics here, but the excellent music and wit of the dialogue are undeniable, and the Orange County Performing Arts Center is sure to pull out all the stops in presenting this 50th-anniversary London production on its international tour.
Wed., June 4, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., June 5, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Fri., June 6, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., June 7, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., June 8, 1 & 6:30 p.m.; Wed., June 11, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., June 12, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., June 13, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., June 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., June 15, 1 & 6:30 p.m., 2008

 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Anaheim Concert Tickets
Loading...